The JLC Certification Programme

Students can follow the programme by signing up to one workshop, several workshops, or by following the workshops over a number of months and gaining exams and certificates along the way.

The full programme consists of 10 levels which students complete at their own pace.  Every six classes attended amounts to one completion level and students receive an e-certificate marking each completion level.

After completing a certain number of levels, students will be invited to take the Bronze, Silver and Gold Awards to mark their achievements.  These will test the knowledge and skills that students have gained during the programme.

These are purely optional and each student can decide whether or not to participate in the awards.


Bronze Award


  1. Give a short presentation on a given topic;
  2. speak for and against a given debate topic, or, submit a piece of writing of no more than 100 words to persuade a neutral listener of the merits of your arguments.



Silver Award


  1. Act as an advocate for a third party;
  2. Demonstrate critical and creative thinking skills in front of a panel.



Gold Award:


Students will be given a number of rigorous challenges to complete, to demonstrate competence in the skills and knowledge gained during the programme.